Synoptic project #4: Group roles and taking pictures

This week we have been spending a lot of time working on our synoptic projects. In my group there are four other people however two are in another class which makes communication between us difficult. Below is the links to everyone’s blog.

Josh Jacob Daniel Beth

My task for this week was to collect reference images of potential film locations. The film locations were silksworth ski slope, Barnes park, Mowbray park, sunderland college, and Hendon.

Below are a few of the images that I took.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The next thing to do was upload these images to the google drive and comment on each location talking about whether I felt we should consider filming there or not. Below is a screenshot of part of the document.

feedback.png

The next thing to do will be discuss with the rest of the group where and when we will be filming. I have found this work fairly easy however as I took these pictures on a sunday afternoon I had to spend quite a lot of time waiting for people to walk past. I am happy with my work so far in this synoptic project and hopefully I will be able to post another update soon.

Leave a comment